When you to reset Google Chrome settings to default, almost all your Chrome settings, including search engine & home page, will be restored to default. Apart from these settings, open tabs, tabs group, themes, third party plugins and toolbars are also removed. However, there are some settings which are not changed when you reset Google Chrome.
What Settings Are Changed When You Reset Google Chrome?
The following settings will change back to the default:
• Default search engine is changed back to Google.
• Homepage button will be hidden and the Homepage that you previously set will be removed to default.
• Startup tab will be cleared. Chrome will show a new tab when you will open chrome.
• Content settings, like letting a site show you pop-ups or use locations or use computers microphone will be changed.
• Cookies and site data like images, passwords, itemes in shopping cart are changed.
• Pinned tab will be unpinned.
• Extensions you installed will be disable and themes or fonts will be reset to default.
So when you reset Google Chrome it will erase almost everything: your extensions, settings, cookies, history, home page, default search engine, and more. Chrome won’t delete your bookmarks, browsing history, or saved passwords, so your important personal data will be kept.
Want to learn more about Google Chrome? TechBlogOut has dedicated articles about Internet Browsers full of helpful information to make your life easier on computers. Click to read all articles about Internet Browsers. If you need any more assistance with your computer or want any issue on your computer to be resolved by experts, please leave a comment.